Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 250 words.

The character of famous people leaves a profound image on adolescents' minds and various means of media are playing a vital role in this area. In this essay, I will discuss that celebrities' public action cultivates positive as well as negative impressions on young ones' minds. On the first hand, the constructive media publicity of the public figure motivates teenagers to build their careers. The young generation does not only follow their role model but also try to mimic their actions in their real-life by learning from their biography broadcasted by various channels. For example, the Indian cricketer, M. S. Dhoni, has inspired many youngsters by publishing his biography about his struggle and how he achieved success. Hence, the creative coverage of media performs an important role in one's learning about their hero's life. On the other hand, the negative publicity of the famous person leaves a detrimental impact on their followers. Many reporters are following film stars in their private parties and then releases the after-party footage of them where they are observed either drinking or smoking publicly. To illustrate, the Indian actor, Shah Rukh Khan, has been spotted many times with an alcohol bottle in hand which has inspired many to consume the same. Thus, such an incident provokes young adults to get attracted to bad habits. To conclude, though the activities of the popular person can be inspirational for someone, it can foster the wrong impression as well if it is not conveyed wisely. It is the onus of broadcasters to decide what to display and what not by considering the future of the young audience.