In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although these days agriculture has developed more quickly than in the past, plenty of people still is struggling with starvation. In the essay, I will explain the reasons caused the situation and give some solutions to improve this issue. The first reason is the imbalance between regional agricultural development. The climate, altitude, and distance far away from a river or other primary water resources made every place have different agriculture conditions. One of the most significant cases is the African area. Due to its climate, most crops can not be cultivated here, so even others worldwide have the advances made in agriculture, these countries have not. That makes those people who live there not have enough corps to meet their needs. Moreover, the imbalance between agriculture development and population expansion is another cause of people suffering from hunger, such as India, which has the largest population in the world and has good conditions for cultivating plants. To release the situation, all the governments and international institutions need to have a sharing policy to prevent people from going hungry. For instance, having a reasonable export and import system to help those countries which can not make their citizens have enough food alone. Then, its authorities should encourage their people to learn high-tech for agriculture and promote those technologies widely, like using machines to sow or cultivate crops instead of using hands and raise their awareness of each career is same essential for society. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that the imbalance of different areas caused prominent people still in hungry. The whole world and those countries suffering from those issues need to work together to fix this problem.