Although more and more people read the news on Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of globalisation, lifestyle has changed a lot and people try to adjust to the varied situations. All these changes have made this world complicated. As a result, people have various thoughts about many things such as some groups think newspapers are the major source of information but on the other hand, others think that it is not. However, I disagree to this statement since in this technical era majority of the news has been displayed through mobiles, laptops, televisions, and so on. This essay delves into the matter in detail to come to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the people who have a thought that newspaper is the main source of information is probably because they may be unacknowledged or have not experienced all parts of the Internet where they can get news as well within no time. For instance, no sooner does an important thing happen than it will come first on the Internet and Television than in any kind of newspaper, which is quite useful in certain emergency situations. On the other hand, groups that contradict this statement are those who have used the Internet in all aspects and take advantage of it. Nevertheless, I agree that other technical sources are handier than newspapers. Furthermore, in paper-based news, people have only the option to read, whereas, in other social media platforms various types of videos can be seen and people who cannot read and write find it useful. To put it in a nutshell, the statement of the newspaper gives the majority of news has to disagree since a plethora of other insources is available.