Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling if for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is true that the amount of household waste has not been recycled enough. Many people suggested that the best way to improve the recycling rate is that the government should introduce the laws to make the civil sort the waste more responsibly. In my opinion, this can be a viable solution, but there are some better ways to deal with this very problem. On the one hand, enforcing the civil to recycle waste could be a quick way to tackle this waste problem. As if people do not adhere to the instructions, they might face with some punishments, ranging from a fine to prison sentences if they reoffend from times to times. As a result, due to this very strict law, people can be more aware of what they have to do to when it comes to disposing their household waste. On the other hand, it cannot be possible to deal with a problem via punishment without education. To be more specific, educating children and householders could help them realize how important it is to protect the environment by small sorting waste activities in their daily life. Therefore, children will become more responsible to their future life and make it greener by separating the waste properly. In conclusion, it is believed that making recycling become a legal requirement could be an effective way to solve this problem. However, I strongly argued that besides the legislation, we should focus on the impact of education on people’s awareness of recycling waste.