volunteer work organised by middle schools brings more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Students nowadays are encouraged to participate in community volunteer work more often. Even their school organise such kind of activities to enable them to involve in the local community. I personally believe that this brings more benefits than problems. Improving the practical skills of youngsters that further might enrich their life experience, as well as a crime rate reduction, are the main benefits. Firstly, it is possible that volunteer work in the community adds on life skills for those middle school students who lack adequate experience. For instance, students may be access to fixing broken tools for the elderly, selling tickets for a botanical garden. Hence, they may be able to master more knowledge they can't learn from books when they just sit in the classroom. Thus, we believe that volunteer work organised by the school system is of great benefit for students. Secondly, students who fulfil volunteer work frequently tend to be kind, generous, compassionate, which may contribute to establishing good examples for their peers. For example, some students may enlarge their circle of friends when they doing volunteer work with their classmates which further might build their healthy mental status. Therefore, those students are possible to have good character and get far away from any offensive behaviors. I definitely support that middle schools students should do more volunteer work because this lead to a lower crime rate in society. In conclusion, the advantages of volunteer work organised by the school system override its disadvantages. Parents and teachers should encourage young students to do more these kindskind kids kind of activities instead of only studying in the classroom. Hopefully, we will see more of this kind of innovation of education.