In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

In International Education, I see an exacting and impactful calling in solving education inequality, yet what I love most is its problem-solving nature by comparing numerous best practices around the globe but still rooting on with community-based background. These essences would be substantial capital for me to build a global education NGO to eradicate poverty. Moreover, I have been intrigued with this purview for the past five years by dissecting various pursuits. My work experience in PSPK, an education research and advocacy NGO, was absolutely backbreaking and alluring. My excitement for education policy sparked when I grasped the effectiveness of policy to benefit thousands of lives, such as how I evaluated more than ten higher education policies, negotiated with the Ministry of Education, and succeeded in spearheading a new program that has led to 70,000 more employed youths. Besides honing my policy analysis, research, and communication skills, which are prime to produce high-quality research reports and dissertations, this exposure also fostered a solid motive to study education policy and development. In my project on Jakarta, my attention was absorbed by how local context significantly affected policymaking, like how I needed to traverse why the regional government contradicted the ministry before I triumphed to alter public schools' selection to gain the poor. On the other hand, through my close collaboration with UNICEF and the Global Partnership for Education (GPE) in gathering more than 15 of Indonesia's most significant education communities to access development grants successfully, I learned how global institutions are helping countries eliminate countries indigence. Understanding the international and local context in education policy and diversity would not only enable me to share various perspectives in the classroom discussion and help the class understand Indonesia's education context and best practices but also provoke my heart to join international development agencies. Even though my previous education was in engineering, the state-of-the-art analytical thinking, problem-solving, and quantitative skills I got from science and technology coursework, demonstrable by my award as The Best Student, are convenient for policy analysis. My stratagem in resurrecting and orchestrating two NGOs was also distinctive in growing my leadership calibre, which is impeccable to honcho other students in doing team endeavours, research, or projects. While overseeing four informal schools, I showcased the implementation of experiential learning in an activity-based curriculum. This educational theory comprehension would ameliorate my efforts in analyzing educational systems in the International Education program. Furthermore, I want to be mentored by Dr Kirstin Kerr or Professor Carlo Raffo and participate in their research because they focus on inequality in education, a nucleus of what I am thrilled to learn, and the dissertation I am eager to write. In short, I have a clear purpose, skills in policy evaluation, analysis, and research, based on my quantitative and problem-solving qualities. Moreover, I comprehend international and local contexts and educational theory, along with communication and leadership capabilities. Thus, International Education is my best option to sharpen my capacities to build my NGO and reinforce global education equity.