Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in oreder to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Owing to the necessity of acquiring a foreign language, there is no doubt that ensuring the purpose of learning is vital for personal growth. It is a commonly held belief that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. However, others argue that these reasons are not only limited to these areas. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint. On one hand, it is widely believed that acquiring a new language is a skill needed for daily life. To put it another way, a language is the vital key to success in a foreign population for a variety of purposes, whether it is for enjoyment such as travel or working in a different country. Furthermore, a well-educated individual can demonstrably pursue communication in many languages as needed. On the other hand, some argue that reasons not only limited to a desired work or travel but also it is a powerful tool for enhancing cognitive skills. it could also be asserted in addressing cognitive factors such as attention, memory, and problem-solving. In addition, proponents of this view highlight that education is linked with cleverness. For example, recent studies show students who have many foreign languages have higher IQs in daily life aspects. In conclusion, while both sides present valid arguments, the issue remains complex. nevertheless, after considering both perspectives, i am more convinced to believe that learning a foreign language consistently pursues a successful key in different life aspects such as, for brain health or performing a desired work.