Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the significant part of sports and leisure activities. While some hold a strong view that sports play a virtual part in our lives, the opposite makes a notion that the importance of leisure activity is greater than that of sports. Because each has its own perks, I contend that sport should be concerned with being an entertainment activity and being important in people’s lives. Without a shadow of a doubt, sports are indispensable things in our community. When a government spares a nation's budget to train the sports athletes who have the ability to highlight their country in the world’s map related to sports. For example, Viet Nam invested a great volume of money to train Nguyen Thi Anh Vien, who is one of the great names when it comes to swimming, gained a wide range of international prizes ranging from bronze medals to gold medals. This, hence, is not only encouraging Vietnamese residents to improve their health but also evolutes the nation’s tour. While the redeeming feature of sports is widely acknowledged, people should know that it is understandable is sports is considered entertainment. People usually do some exercises which do people well in their physical health and mental health in their leisure time to revamp their health after a strenuous working day. For example, Vietnamese families have a tendency to do yoga indoors on a daily basis, which improves the capacity of the lung and avoids the Coronavirus. As a result, sports is not only a vital part of society but also an amusing activity. In conclusion, not only do sports and entertainment activities have a personal role but also they are necessary for people’s lives.