In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the cutting edge technological advancement, society development is more inclined to automation with the appearance of automatic devices which are useful for people's daily activities. Some potential ideas, such as driverless cars, will dramatically influence the transportation system in the future. In my opinion, The advantages of self-driving transportation will surpass the disadvantages of those. In recent times, driverless vehicles are a future inclination which will replace the fuel vehicle regardless of gas emission. Moreover, automatic-driver vehicles are more time-saving for its owners. For instance, the owner of a driverless car will have free time to accomplish other tasks while driving. Another advantage of driverless vehicles is the guarantee about the consumer’s safety. Due to the development of science technology, the majority of automatic- driving vehicles will be equipped with the sensitive sensor which provides them with the ability of detecting any surrounding objects. Therefore, the artificial intelligence of self-driving vehicles will prevent its owners from injuries in dangerous circumstances. In terms of disadvantage, the flourishing of driverless vehicles threatens the driver profession. If the physical driving cars will be as less predominant as the driverless cars, the amount of driver occupation will dramatically decrease. As a result, it affects not only the annual income of a family but also the increasing rate of unemployment. To conclude, despite the upward tendency of unemployment, the purpose of driverless vehicles innovation is maintaining safety when participating in traffic, providing more free time for consumers, and being environmentally-friendly vehicles. Therefore, nowadays, considering the benefits of automatic vehicles, more vehicle manufacturers attempt to generate their own designated driverless cars in order to participate in this potential and competitive field.