Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Speaking a second or other language rather than a mother tongue in a foreign country makes the speaker face a lot of serious social problems, besides practical problems. I totally agree with this idea because immigrants may find it difficult to communicate with others also they become overwhelmed as a result of searching for social credibility among natural speakers. Transferring your exact opinion to a foreign language is one of the harsh experiences. Having good communication is all about saying your opinion and showing your emotions, however, a non-native speaker struggles with passing on. For example, non- speakers words may lead to misunderstanding, so they get away from having a pleasant interaction. Therefore, a speaker of a foreign language might face social issues such as getting humiliated by native ones, feeling isolated and neglected, and becoming embarrassed. Accounting a foreign language speaker as a poor stratum of society makes all of the non-native speakers weary. Although some non-native speakers, who have acceptable occupations, have significant social credibility and respect. If a foreign language speaker goes through a shopping native speakers may laugh at that person because of an unusual accent. Probably, all of the foreigners are making attempts to juggle the demands of having a good social level and living as foreign people. In conclusion, speaking in a foreign country as a non- speaker has some social issues. All immigrants are likely to have some difficulties for interaction and these problems lead to facing social issues. Additionally, non-native speakers do not have social credibility. Last but not least, respecting all non-native speakers can be a good suggestion for preventing all social problems.