Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary peoplethan recent technological development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has touched every aspect of human living and has brought changes in the lifestyle of ordinary people. However, some believe, In the early years of technology development, the effect of technology on mankind was more as compared to the changes that recent development in science has brought.But, in my opinion, innovations in technology have made significant changes in the way humans lived in the past as well as in the present. Video calling, online classes, online banking etc are some of the recent inventions in information technology and have entirely changed the way of business, education and banking system that used to be in the previous century. To illustrate, almost a decade ago, business meetings were held in the offices, classes were in the educational institutes and one had to go to the bank for banking, but now no one has to go anywhere. Everything can be done virtually through a laptop or mobile phone by just sitting at home.During years of the pandemic, almost every single person has taken advantage of these innovations. Online shopping is another service that recent developments in technology have provided to ordinary people. One can purchase anything from all over the world with just one click. For example, online shopping websites like Amazon, Flipkart allow their customers to buy anything from all over the world. Furthermore, with the help of science, scientists have successfully made vehicles that run on batteries, therefore making the life of an ordinary person easier, because now he does not have to waste his money on expensive petrol or diesel. In conclusion, research in technology always has increased the comfort in human life whether they were centuries ago or some recent ones.