Deforestation is a serious matter, as the forest throughout the world are coming to an end. What are the causes, solutions and effect of this problem.

As the number of developed countries increases, it's bringing an increased number of ecological problems with it. The lack of forests throughout the globe is becoming an apparent issue. This essay will discuss the causes, solutions and effects underlying such a trend. First and foremost, one of the major causes for such an ecological problem that the world is currently facing is due to urbanization. As many developed countries lack the space required to build new buildings, organisations are clearing forested lands to achieve their goal. As an example, much of the land in Uganda has been cleared for urbanization purposes. As a result, the effect of such an irresponsible act is global warming. This is as more trees and plants are being removed from the lands, it doesn't produce oxygen that we need and doesn't absorb carbon dioxide which is the main cause of global warming. Nevertheless, there are multifold solutions that can be implemented to stop deforestation from continuing. Firstly, governments should ban clearing lands to stop deforestation. Secondly, governments should encourage individuals to grow plants and trees to help cope with ever-growing global warming. For instance, the government should award individuals and groups that plant a lot of trees. As a result, more individuals will be motivated and encouraged to plant trees. In conclusion, clearing lands along with trees and plants to develop for construction, manufacturing and farming is a serious concern. Nonetheless, there are measures like the aforementioned that can be implemented to combat this issue.