Some people think that public health is a the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It's thought that the government is supposed to be responsible for public health issues. Other people take the opposite view that it's their own responsibility. In my opinion, no one should be in charge of my health except me, because it's my personal concern. This essay will discuss both points of view until the final decision is made. On the one hand, there are some points which the government should be aware of. Firstly, the local authorities are to supply hospitals and inns with a current range of medicine and medical equipment. Citizens need to be sure that their physical problems can be solved in the right way. Poor treatment can lead to deaths and bad diagnostics can ruin someone's life. For example, South Africa is regarded as one of the most dangerous countries in the world, because of the lack of appropriate conditions and cure methods, it results in lethal cases, although there are a lot of specialists. Secondly, there must be strict measures for avoiding mass infection spread. If the authority takes the right decisions on time, it can save millions of lives. Taking China as an example and their quarantine block downs that made this country to be the first to defeat Covid 19. On the other hand, peoples' duty to protect themselves from problems must be taken for granted. There are various ways to stay fit in our brand modern world. A healthy diet, for instance, can prevent some illnesses connected with the digestive system and obesity. Personal hygiene and safety tips are good assistants in times of pandemics. And finally, if the person is opposed to bad habits, fast food and an inactive lifestyle, he or she can guarantee a future for themselves and their families. In conclusion, while there are some important issues that must be paid attention to by the politics, inhabitants should be more attentive to their lives. In my opinion, if you want to live a longer and happier life, you ought to be careful to follow simple rules to survive.