Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves.  Why do you think this is the case?  What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

More and more people admit that protecting the environment is essential, but they prefer to chant a slogan rather than make genuine efforts. In my opinion, most people think protecting the environment is not their duty, and they are too busy with their lives to handle this issue, and I will give some solutions to alleviate this trend. People think protecting the environment need many resources and costs, and it is affordable for each individual. That is why people count on governments and authorities to improve the environment since they pay much in tax. Moreover, citizens claim that they are struggling to meet the ends and protecting the environment has many complex processes that they do not have enough time to do, like selecting different garbage into the right bin. To relieve this situation, governments should raise people's awareness that everyone has the responsibility to protect the environment and change their pattern of thinking that protecting the earth is not a massive task. For instance, if one person saves a bit of energy, the short of energy would be later than scientists' prediction. Another way is to explain how to achieve these small things to protect the environment, like using visual materials to introduce the steps of select garbage and using high-tech AI to assist people to put their waste in the right way. In conclusion, I reiterate my firm belief that the fact that people regard protecting the environment as an institutions' responsibility and feel it difficult to find an easy way to protect the environment caused people to think it is necessary to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it. Furthermore, people can do other things more than chant slogans.