Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that advertisements have become a regular part of their lives which is why nowadays do not matter to them. However, others believe that it is a good way to convince buyers. While excessive adverts on every platform have lost attention, I think these are rich sources of guidance to persuade clients. On the one hand, the public has lost interest in advertisements for several reasons. Due to the widespread social and electronic media, people have become used to listen and watching the same adverts on every platform which is why they have lost their interest. They have built their confidence in some products and do not wish to switch to other products. Another reason could be the wrong customer targetting and delusion by businesses because they want to advertise their products on every platform due to competition. For example, if adverts to attract children will be played on adult channels, definitely younger people will not consider those. I believe a good presentation is necessary to convince targetted customers. On the other hand, adverts are the best ways to get information about products. They provide useful info about the product and its usage. For example, without advertising Samsung company cannot provide clues about their latest phones with amazing specifications. When people see new and stylish products of a brand on media or road-side billboards, they get interested to search more about that item online. Furthermore, customers get to know about the ongoing sales on specific items through the advertisement and they save some money by purchasing those products. I believe this is a good way to get clues on and offline about a product. To conclude, although repeated advertisements and wrong interpretation of quality has persuaded folks to stick with branded products, these adverts are the best ways to make the aware community of the newly launched things and running discounts.