Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over the decade, the issues pertaining to the environment have significantly gotten a lot of attention. The crust of the population is of the view that these problems should be dealt uniformly across all countries. However, some people believe it is relatively easier to resolve these inevitable issues nationally. In my opinion, all the countries are not financially stable so it is better to tackle such problems globally. On the one hand, the most salient benefit of dealing with environmental issues on a larger scale is that it gets resolved swiftly. To support this clause, the epidemic Ebola that spread in Liberia in 2013/2014 could have been controlled much earlier if the World Health Organization would have given the power. Moreover, some issues like Global Warming, the use of Fossil fuels require a much larger audience. It is estimated that if we continue using Fossil fuels at the same rate as we are doing, it will be depleted by 2060. Hence, the world collectively needs to implement several measures. On the other hand, dealing with problems like air pollution or water pollution, it becomes easier to resolve in a specific place rather than looking at a bigger picture. For instance, designating an appropriate place to set up factories so that it doesn't pollute the city, is a problem for the local authority. Lastly, on solving problems nationally, countries become debt-free and independent of their own choices. Since it requires exorbitant money in bringing global attention to deal. To conclude, the opinion of people differ on whether environmental problems should be solved on a global scale or national scale, I believe that both levels of solutions significantly depend on the nature of the problem and the need for answers.