In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There were a lot of things that had become a problem in the past which took a lot of time to solve it or find another way but nowadays, solving those problems is just as simple as walking in the park. For example, ancient people spent a lot of effort to preserve food from another country to take back home but now with modern technology we can just go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? First of all, let's talk about the bright side, buying food produced all over the world helps you get access to international food, and have more experience with food from different cultures. Moreover, if factories want their products to appear on supermarkets’ store shelves, they need to spend money transporting and hiring storage places, some factories even open new branches in Vietnam so that they can help the government by raising income money through taxes or giving employment opportunities to the people so they can improve their life quality. Besides that, exports help improve economic development. For example, Vietnam is among the top countries with coffee and rice exports showing how potential it is for development in Vietnam. On the other hand, if you want to transport food products across boundaries, it will cost you a lot of money including transporting and storing prices. Moreover, the more we use transportation the more we depend on fossil fuels so the rise in gas prices can be a worrying problem and lead to other problems, gas emissions can cause environmental pollution. In conclusion, buying food produced throughout the world has both advantages and disadvantages for development. As wise consumers, we have to make sure what we actually need and what we are buying to ensure that there are no disadvantages to global well-being.