Nowadays, people make new friends using social media and internet chat groups. Some of them believes that is good. Other people thinks that face-to-face conversation is beneficial. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, many individuals believe that it is good to make friends on social media and Internet chats. Others argue that meeting with them in reality is more beneficial. Both sides have their merits, as it is not always possible to have foreign friends in order to learn new languages, but society cannot be sure of their partners on the other side of the screen, the essay will discuss them before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, one of the best methods of learning a new language is speaking, but it can be difficult to find a friend in a person's own country so, there are some applications for communication, which can help to improve it. That is to say, the community is sitting in front of their mobile devices and just talking with the parents. For example, an interview was taken with a young girl,named Georgia, who described an experience with an application, called Twitter, which allows humans to communicate with each other and make new connections. It helped her to find a best friend, called Naila and learn Turkish language, because she is from Turkiye. On the other hand, men and women cannot be trusted and be sure about their partners, because they can't see the opposite side of the screen. As a result, it can lead to a lot of consequences, problems, difficulties and confusion because it is really dangerous to speak with anonymous strangers. For instance, a popular TV show called Consequences has shown the story of one teenager, called Sama, who encountered a murderer in the Mamba app, as a result of which she was forced to commit suicide. Furthermore, the killer was part of a group of people who had a goal to destroy and ruin people's lives. So, he met the girl and told her to carry out certain actions by manipulating the death of her parents. That's why she was afraid and did it. At the end of all such games, there was the end of life by suicide. In conclusion, these kinds of meetings can be quite an improvement and useful in some cases, as knowledge of new languages and improving social skills, but it can lead to a very serious and dangerous situation, which can not be solved.