Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think advantages of charging people for a museum outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, while some museums can be visited free of charge, others require an entrance fee to be paid. I firmly believe that the advantages of this tendency are greater than the disadvantages and will speculate about my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are two main benefits of charging a certain sum of money. One of them is that the fee allows maintaining the conditions of exponents and the building itself which in the long-term future ensures the presence of all the precious objects in the museum, including artworks, statues and books. Another equally significant advantage of charging the fee is directly linked to safety. The fee, as small as it can be, ensures safety since it is usually spent on the installation of cameras and other technological appliances aimed to preserve the building from rubbers. Providing that the system is sufficient enough, diminishes the number of rubbery acts, therefore making the museum a safer place to spend pastime. In addition to this, the museum that requires some money to enter is less likely to be affected by vandalized people. In other words, those who are considered to be potentially hazardous would not pay anything and thus, the museum will be visited only by open-minded people who will not even ponder over damaging exponents or making noise. Taking into account everything stated above, I can deduce that at least a small amount of money should be paid in order to maintain the museum and make it safe for the visitors.