Today’s teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a lot of duties have been given to the younger generations; in order to cope with the rapid technological developments, and the hectic lifestyle, which makes them suffer more than the previous ones. I am totally convinced with this notion, and my contention will be further explained in the following lines. At first, it is undeniable that, the new era demands a plethora of qualifications in various fields like education, sports, and even in technologies. In other words, if pupils want to ameliorate themselves, they need to be under severe pressure, which in turn jeopardize their health physically and mentally. For example, there are several criteria that have been made by a myriad of schools for students; in order to be eligible to be enrolled in it. Not only does that burden the teenagers, but it also makes them exhausted and reduce their creativity, and the ability to concentrate. Moreover, the rapid technological advances have made the younger ones want to learn new skills, and to be updated with novel applications; to avoid any future dilemma. To illustrate, breadwinners have begun to teach their children programming from a young age, because they want to make their children have the ability to compete with their peers, and to give them the opportunity to earn superiority over their colleagues. For instance, in developed countries, when the child reaches a certain age, parents begin to give them courses to enhance their skills in different fields like, language, computer, and other soft skills, which are one of the recent era requirements. Hence, it has a massive impact on the children's social norms, and consider a reason for the kid’s autism. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above viewpoint, it can be reiterated that, the lives of teenagers today have a number of hurdles than it was in the previous decades. Therefore, governments together with parents should care more for future generations, and create new methods to lessen their burden.