Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

In the modern world, according to researchers, human beings are going to communicate in one language. In my opinion, it is a positive social development as it will ease the barrier between individuals belonging to different parts of the world. In this essay, I will present my perception of the same. To begin with, in the era of globalisation, communication has become one of the major aspects of society. Firstly, the outreach of various companies, maybe big or small, now has increased to many locations. For example, the South Korean beauty industry, not only has a huge fanbase in their own country but also has gained popularity in The United States of America, India, The United Arab Emirates etc and all this is possible due to using a global language which is English. Secondly, using a common language can aid in sharing an array of ideas from various authors. To give a clear example, readers can enjoy different kinds of genres without being worried about their translation. Additionally, a universal language assists in tourism. For instance, a tourist from foreign countries in India doesn't understand diverse mother tongues, therefore hampering their overall cultural experience. Furthermore, a well-established language can help in understanding the music better. For e.g., BTS which has a huge fan following now initially wasn't able to cater to all their international fans for the songs were made in Korean. However, once they started presenting it in both English and Korean, they could touch more cords globally. To sum up, usage of a common dialect helps in improving the economy by providing better trading options, increasing tourism, boosting both the film and music industries. Overall, communication in one speech makes everything more understandable and saves a lot of time spent learning a variety of languages.