More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work, such as teaching and building houses for communities in poorer countries. What are the reasons for this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

As a part of social responsibility and an act of gesture among many countries, an increasing number of people who live in rich countries spend a limited amount of their time fulfilling voluntary professions like teachers and construction workers in order to contribute to the development of people in less economically fortunate countries. As an ultimate outcome of this, both sides greatly benefit from this exchange of human interactions in one way or another. To begin with, some kindhearted people who indeed care for the development and well-being of people in poorer countries run organizations that are entirely run by a few volunteers who are keen on sharing their knowledge and contributing to the improvement of failed infrastructure in those countries. For example, many USA and English students are volunteering to teach language classes in some Middle Eastern and African countries to help struggling education systems by raising new generations of bright minds. Furthermore, besides the volunteers, themselves, even universities and local philanthropy organizations in rich countries encourage the youth visiting poor countries to emphasize the hardships that their peers have to endure and exchange some knowledge. Ultimately, such initiatives help young fortunate people in rich countries to experience the difficulties of living in underdeveloped countries. Additionally, they will find a chance to transfer their knowledge by teaching youngsters from those countries. For example, once the British people helped young Indian and Pakistani kids to learn and educate themselves and now those people manage the behemoth companies all around the world. In conclusion, young people from developed countries want to help people in need in poor countries to establish a strong foundation for them to carry on and also to emphasize their living conditions. In return, both parties will benefit from this in the near future as more locals will cherish following the practices and knowledge of advanced countries.