You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Due to the development of technology, some people are concerned that traditional culture will be disappeared. Regarding this, I strongly agree with this assertion, and there are certain reasons. Firstly, because of the development of telecommunication skills that is enhanced by technology such as the Internet and various electronic devices such as laptops and mobile phones, super nations' languages tend to easily reach minor nations through the media. Therefore, strong countries words dominate weak countries words that is one part of the culture. For example, recent media in Korea reports that one minor language is losing once in two weeks in contemporary society. As the example clearly illustrates, the only a few languages will be survived in the future. What is more, minor countries will be lost their words that represent their cultures. Secondly, as individuals increasingly pursue convenient and rational life, some neglect tradition. Since it is generally acknowledged that traditional culture is costly and obsolete, young generations consider that tradition is unreasonable. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Wedding Foundation has revealed that almost 20% of young couples want to have the simple modern style wedding, rather than traditional one because it is too expensive and unreasonable. Therefore, there is no doubt to point out that traditional culture will be lost since people want to live a simple life which is affordable. In conclusion, due to telecommunication technology and youngsters who pursue s rational lifestyle, traditional culture will be faded away in the future.