You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Some sectors of society believe that governments should prohibit high-risk sports, while others disagree that people should do any sports as they are free to decide whatever is best for them. I believe that under controlled situations, sportspersons can perform any activity, even if it is dangerous for them, as long as they compromise other's integrity. To begin with, dangerous sports could be a potential hazard for others. This is because there are many records throughout the history of many incidents caused by sportsperson's mistakes or failures in the event organisation. For instance, the Formula 1 car exploded against a fence after a massive crash in the race. hurting dozens of spectators. That is why these sectors of society believe that the government should ban this kind of sport, which has a clear point of protecting people. On the other hand, we can't stop making someone do what they really love. I believe each person has the right choice before doing this kind of sport. They can put themselves in danger because of their happiness when doing what they want. For example, in the same case of the Formula 1 race, not letting all these drivers do what they probably most enjoy in their lives just because it is appropriate for several groups. In this situation, it does not seem right to interfere with other's will, a fair reason to also support this thought. In conclusion, although the government just want to protect civilians from the risk of witnessing these kings of spectacular events, sportspersons make their own decisions because they know themselves best and that is why the government must regulate the organisation of the events and guarantee the safety of spectators and sportspeople.