Some teachers think that international student exchange would benefit all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages would outweigh its disadvantages?

There has been a heated debate between the advantages and the disadvantages among some teachers about international student exchange. Although some people feel uncertain about its benefits and practicality, I believe that the advantages students can take outweigh the disadvantages for the great majority. On the one hand, being an exchange student is difficult for those born in low-income families or are not financially qualified. A typical example is that teenagers hardly have a chance to join this international exchange program in underdeveloped countries, as their families can not afford this with their limited budget or income. Furthermore, to become an exchange student, the youth must equip themselves with knowledge and plenty of soft skills. If a shy or inactive teenager, for instance, is made to integrate a new society and culture, they may not adapt to the novel situation due to the lack of life skills. On the other hand, I support the idea that exchange education brings more potential benefits to the students. As can be known, this method will help the students construct critical thinking and lifelong adaptability. For instance, being in a new country with an entirely different culture, the students have to immerse themselves in the integration by exposing the contemporary daily life of the host families and emulating their lifestyle. With the help of this approach, the students quickly broaden their horizons and gain more practical knowledge. Moreover, being an exchange student also motivates them to maintain the skill of self-learning, as they have access to advanced education, they need to be fluent in the foreign language and have agile and flexible thinking in order not to incur culture shock. In conclusion, people should take the international exchange program into serious consideration as it would significantly positively impact the students ' mindset.