In some countries, school are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

The academic institutions in a few parts of the world have extended opening hours to support children whose parents are occupied in full-time professions. Even though, there are many benefits due to the above practice few adverse consequences also remains. In a world full of chaos and uncertainties, children are been prime victims. Schools taking of children may give assurance for parents in terms of security. For instance, Canadian parents have the freedom to work multiple jobs with the help of service centres in schools. Additionally, another positive outcome is the risk of exposure to an unfriendly neighbourhood will be mitigated. To elaborate, a survey by the US crime department says that most teenagers whose parents at work tend to involve in unethical malpractice being part of criminals around their vicinity. After the inception of daycare options in, schools the minor age crime rates dropped significantly. On the other hand, the exorbitant cost charged for this service is the main disadvantage. Only the elite families can accommodate these types of care services, while average income earners may suffer heavy financial loss. For example, during a social media interview, a single parent of two children complained sadly that the daycare services consume the majority of her paycheck. Furthermore, relationships between blood relatives will diminish among youngsters. Children are mostly attraction seekers and loss of interaction between parents may lead them to mental suffering. To illustrate, its clinically proven that depression and anxiety are caused because of early childhood relationship gaps between the family. In conclusion, schools are aiding society by safeguarding them from being driven into dangerous paths such as committing a criminal offence and being subject to abuse. However, the expensive price for the provided service and relationship dilemmas in youngsters are the main negative impacts.