In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst the younger generation.1. Why is this happening? 2. Do you think its a positive or negative development?

From certain years, the youths are more akin to buying second hand or rather reconditioned clothes. The reason behind this new trend of buying it amongst the youth is their availability in the market as dirt cheap commodities as compared to brand new attire.In my opinion, this trend amongst the youth is definitely a positive step as it helps them to afford to buy the trendy regalia at very throwaway prices. Clothing markest have become so costly as normal people are getting difficulty purchasing them. Only the wealthy are getting benefits. This has really created distress in a majority of people. Not only that all these second hands or rather reconditioned attire are as good and attractive as the new ones and because they are in the market everywhere at very crappy prices and easily available too. I believe this second -hand marketing has many positive sides as it helps them to afford at a very reasonable cost. Moreover, those garbs are looking almost the same as the brand new clothes and equally sturdy and very very useful to be used as the new fashionable dresses so it can attract the youths of both the socio-economic status equally thus no inhibitions to buy such regalia or rather and embodiment of the new current fashions. In conclusion, so this new trend of buying second -hand clothing is definitely a positive attitude amongst the youth of both socioeconomic statuses. Because this is also looking as good as the new one and at very very cheap prices. Moreover, they always have been available in almost mod looking designs and are equally cheap.