: Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is noticeable that the environment is getting worse day by day and has direct repercussions on all aspects of human lives. This essay will look at some terrible actions that are resulted in, and offer some possible solutions for governments, as well as individuals, to act on to curb environmental degradation. Two of the seriously major threats to the environment are pollution and waste. First of all, gas emissions, together with air pollutants, stem from modes of transportation and industrial factories that lead to being detrimental to the atmosphere. In centre urban areas, such as Hanoi, the air quality is constantly subpar in comparison to health requirements. Moreover, increasing disposal of waste affects the physical environment and waterways by contaminating a source of water and soil. Governments take effective measures to control human habitat from deteriorating. First, they could create laws to lessen emissions from industrial areas and force the companies to exchange renewable resources or fresh energy consisting of wind, solar, water power, and so on. In addition, encouraging the citizens to use biodegradable materials instead of plastic bags is a sustainable way to lighten the waste treatment. Besides, every person has to be aware of the environmental risks that are present and could be hazardous to the human habitat. Instead of commuting by private transport, people might consider travelling to schools by modes of public transportation or shared mobility with a view to reducing exhaust gas and carbon dioxide. Furthermore, people participate in some environmental campaigns to help nature become better as much as possible. To conclude, both governments and individuals must have responsibilities for the habitat to make it becoming better, preserve the vulnerable animals, as well a marine ecosystem.