In some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, trials involving criminal activities are broadcast for the general citizens. Through this essay, I would like to discuss the pros and cons of this process, and give my own opinion on the fact whether doing so has more advantages than disadvantages. Allow individuals to watch the whole trails and understand the story offers numerous benefits. The transparency process provides the chance for people to realize how the legal system works and be aware of the importance of following the laws. For example, a few years ago, a serial killer commit several harmful crimes on the MRT train. It terrified the public immediately and everyone was updating the development of the event. The disclosure also attracted some people who want to mimic this action. However, the death execution of the culprit was published on the news soon to settle the fear of citizens and gave the warning to the potential criminal. On the other hand, broadcast with detailed crime information on the internet has detrimental effects on children. The violence and criminal action might change childrens' behaviour to be in more aggressive and harmful ways toward others. For instance, kids in school might show their conflicting opinions with physical fighting. Even worse, without the proper understanding of society and the pain of others, they might think the violence is doable and then make it happen without consciousness. Moreover, if they made bad friends who gave them adverse impacts, the chance to made Change the form of the verb make show examples a violation would increase. For instance, there are several cases in USA schools that kids used guns to shoot others. Children need to be taught and understood the reality to avoid the horrible outcome from the crime news' influence. To conclude, there are benefits and drawbacks to publishing the case trials to citizens. In my opinion, the advantage is outweighed the disadvantage to allowing individuals to understand the story and how the legal system works.