Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

A number of young generation have dedicated their time to computer games more than any kind of sports or exercise. From my point of view, this has both positive and negative impacts on development. In this essay, I will elaborate my opinion on both sides in the following paragraphs. To begin with, The detrimental effect, because of technological advancement is that many parents can provide many kinds of computer tools for their children. This causes almost all students to have computers to use. In fact, nowadays computer games have become addictive things that a multitude of young children sacrifice their time to attach to them. This is becoming a huge problem for youngsters and families. The children are addicted to computer games which makes them lose the opportunity in order to do other good activities such as sports or every kind of exercise. On the other hand, numerous young students spend more time with computer games because it is easier to persuade them than sports. In addition, there is a positive impact from playing laptop games. We can not deny that, we live in a digital era and computers have been more influential in our society. Moreover, the computer has to play an important role in the employment market. Computer information has become an important skill that creates plenty of chances for a new generation to get a career which they would like to do in the future In conclusion, a lot of the young generation dedicated their time to computer games because it is easy to motivate them more than any kind of sport. However, there are both positive and negative impacts. On the bad side are they more likely to lose the opportunity to do other good activities. On the other hand, computer games will provide them an excellent ability which has more advantages in the digital era.