Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

In this present world, one could come across various options based on their interest. Even some people find it difficult of having plenty of choices. I completely agree with the notion that nowadays we have too many choices. Analysing the problem of wasting one's time in making a decision and difficulties to find the suitable choice because of overchoice will prove this. Firstly, giving too many options will confuse a decision-maker and it would prolong the time to make decisions. For instance, showing various types of dresses to a customer would moderately increase the time to finalise. Thus it is making a person stumble in the process of making a choice where they require more time to close the deal. This proves that we get over choice. Secondly, anybody would fall into a trap of wrong options if there are abundantly available. In other words, it is challenging to find the best option that suits the need. Such as, we could find there are too many picture editor mobile apps available and one could find it difficult to choose the best and so end up installing many and uninstalling it later. Such wrong decisions are made because of over choice. To conclude, analysing the problem of time consumption and inaccurate decisions caused by unnecessary options proves that at present we have too many choices.