Many people prefer to communicate with their online friends than to socialize with people in their local communities. Do you think it has more advantages than disadvantages?

Modern society uses to communicate through social media and online platforms. Some people are keener on meeting new friends online rather than in person. This essay will explain my perspective along with some clarifying examples. To begin, the Internet has created new and faster means of communication. Thanks to social media, such as Facebook or Instagram, for instance, there is no need to travel from one place to another to talk with people all around the world. As well as this, students or workers who live abroad have the possibility to keep in touch with their relatives in real-time. Therefore, it is easier to communicate because there is no need to wait for hand-written letters to reach their final destination. On one hand, during the pandemic, online platforms, like Zoom or Google Meet, allowed many families to talk with their loved ones. Moreover, in this period, social platforms were fundamental for kids to take classes. On the other hand, when it comes to the business field, it would appear that such technologies play an essential role in smoothing the communication between employers and managers. This leads to a better and more productive work environment. E-mails, for instance, allow both the directors and the staff members to pass information easily about meetings or important events. Hence, job-seekers must be well-versed in using these technologies in order to meet the qualifications of the modern job market. In conclusion, I opine that the Internet enables people to communicate with each other smoothly and that it is vital not only for private life but also for career life.