Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think that sports facilities could improve the overall public health, while others believe that it might not be effective. For example, due to some reasons, some people might not be able to manage to exercise. Therefore, only increasing sports facilities to improve public health is not sufficient. This essay will discuss both views and provide other measures to address this matter. Improving public facilities such as gyms, parks, footpaths, and bike lanes could motivate people to exercise more frequently. However, only exercising might not improve overall public health due to limitations such as time limitations that should be dedicated to studies or work instead. In addition, food consumption is the main contribution to being healthy. Thus, people should concern more on their eating habits rather. Consuming a high nutritional balanced diet is crucial to maintaining good strength. This kind of diet could provide cuisine and sufficient energy to keep our bodies active during the day. Apart from this, it also provides nutrients for growth and repair. Furthermore, eating a healthy diet could restrain some severe diseases directly related to consumer behaviour, such as obesity and diabetes. Additionally, taxes on fast food and sugar should be increased to reduce poor diet consumption. Lastly, launching campaigns to raise awareness and educate society about healthy meals is also essential to improve overall understanding of good well-being. To conclude, only increasing sports facilities might not improve public health since consuming good meals contributes to a healthy life. Consequently, people should consume a high nutritional diet to have sufficient energy and nutrition. Besides these, increasing fast food and sugar tax and organizing campaigns to raise awareness of a healthy diet should also be considered.