In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, businesses usually promote their products by saying that its new in some way. This essay believes that this movement is due to the company's eagerness to make more income, which will have a negative impact on its customer loyalty. To begin with, the rapid involvement of technology makes it easier for many businesses to advertise their products with different kinds of new ideas. One way to gain more customers is by telling them that the products have new and rare materials or in some cases, a new substance has been added to a beauty product to claim new benefits for its customers. For instance, there was research conducted months ago to see whether or not most cosmetic products were being honest regarding the claims of their products and turns out half of the claims were not true. This action will lower the customer's satisfaction and loyalty to the company because they will feel betrayed and will likely switch sides with another company. Advertising new products with this idea will only decrease the number of customers instead of attracting new ones. For example, the famous soft drink brand, Coca-Cola has made drinks that were told were less sugar but turns out it still has as much as the one that it normally makes, which makes most of its customers switch to Pepsi. In conclusion, businesses should be more careful when deciding what kind of strategies they use to sell more products because it can lead to their own bust. It's important to cherish the connection with their customer so that both parties will be pleased by their sales or purchase