Online shopping is now replacing shopping in the store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today, people in high demand have become to use the Internet and related technologies. Some folks insist that others areothers more likely to shop things online rather than at real stores. I believe there are more merits than drawbacks because it helps people to save time and give them more opinions. To begin with, the first reason is that online shopping customers are able to save day for shopping. For example, online supermarkets help working mothers a lot. They used to have no time to shop for groceries since they had many chores that they needed to deal with. In addition, some of them worked until late at night when supermarkets are nearby. However, the online food market makes it possible to purchase foods from anywhere and whenever they want, with a smartphone or a laptop. Furthermore, some companies provide subscription services that deliver a certain amount of fruits and vegetables every month. As a result, people do not need to go shopping every day. On top of that, another reason why I support online shopping is that that provides more options. In the 21st century, crowds can purchase products from all over the world thanks to the development of related services, such as Amazon.com and eBay, while there were only local supplies, and the privileged customers afford goods from overseas for some decades ago. Moreover, online shopping makes it possible to compare prices among the same products, as well. To conclude, I believe that the merits of shopping via the Internet outweigh the demerits. This is because this saves time and gives more options.