Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

It can not be denied that over recent years the popularity of fast food had increased rapidly. Some people say that the increase of fast food trend seems to be a good trend. However, in my opinion, I believe that it seems to be a negative trend more than a positive trend. In the following paragraph, my opinions will be discussed more in detail before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, when we refer to fast food, the first type of food that is usually be reminded of is junk food. As we all know, junk food is processed food. It includes additive, preservative and also msg which might result to bad health in our long term life. For instance, people taking junk food usually had a higher chance to have a result of high blood pressure, cholesterol or even cancer compared to people eating clean food. Furthermore, fast food usually causes people to gain weight as it is salty and is full of unhealthy fats. Secondly, the cleanliness and quality of fast food. When we are able to cook on our own, we will keep our food clean and fresh as much as possible. However fast food restaurants do not usually control the cleanliness and quality of their food. For instance, in Thailand, fresh food is in hot weather without ice to keep it chill. Many people got diarrhoea from taking this rotten food. Moreover, there might be mice or cockroaches in these fast food restaurants which is really unhealthy for a person to eat as it might cause food poisoning to the consumer. In conclusion, although fast food is fast, delicious and cheap, when we compare it to our health in both the short term and long term, taking clean food that might take a longer time on your break or cost a little more would result a better life in the future.