Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. is it a positive or negative development. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Currently, children can enjoy broad level of freedom, as opposed to that of their parents when there were kids. In my opinion, it is a positive improvement, because in this way children can develop their self-confidence and gain important knowledge from their experiences. However, I believe that freedom is strictly connected with trust, thus parents should give freedom to their children based on the trust they have towards them. First of all, it is important to let a child be free to try new things. By having new experiences, meeting different people, and exploring new places, kids have the opportunity to learn precious information, but also to understand what they like and dislike. Parents being too worried about leaving their children free to spend time outside will ultimately transfer their fears to them. This way, they will damage children's naturally positive and proactive nature, making them suspicious towards the new things. For example, if a father keeps prohibiting his son to ride a bicycle because it is dangerous, the son is likely to become wary and scared of cycling. On the contrary, a supporting and encouraging parent makes a self-confident and independent child. Nevertheless, it is important to give children the level of freedom they deserve to avoid unpleasant situations. I believe a kid should gain his freedom, and in order to do that, he should show his parents that he is reliable and responsible. For instance, if a parent allows his child to walk home from school on his own, the child should be punctual so that he will gain his parents ' trust. To conclude, I positively consider this new trend: children should be given wide freedom. Nevertheless, this freedom should always be earnt.