Art classess, such as paiting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that painting and drawing play a pivotal role in children's growth and should be a compulsory subject, while the others consider that amount of time learning such of those can be spent on Mathematics or English. Personally, this writer holds a belief that this art has a profound improvement on creativity and expression, however, it should not be learned in force because there are differences in the unequal abilities and interests of each individual. Undeniably, it is vital to understand that by having art classes, children may enhance and strengthen their abilities of creativity and awareness. To clarify this point, mastering art provides kids with a sense of art, which is a fundamental base in order to support them in the future. Such works as models or construction engineers require learning those subjects to have an artistic perspective. Take Leonardo Da Vinci as an example, who assumes that it is effortless for individuals, especially the young to be not only more and more creative but also show a lot of initiative in studying and working environments, becoming a well-known artist, accomplishing various awards of the world. Another point worth considering is that it is not essential to learn painting and drawing because there are a range of options for children to select occupations apart from working as individuals for the art. In other words, it can be understood that the characteristic of those jobs requires the frequency of using the brain, leading to depleted brain matter, which puts young people have been pressure nowadays. However, children can take part in academic work in order to prevent them from being time-consuming for activities not are their area. In conclusion, there are some advantageous points of developing artistic skills and finding more hidden gems in the artistic industry for immature individuals who must study this subject in educational environments. What is more, schools should prompt and organize more competitive tournaments of art to improve all the talents instead of forcing students to learn them dryly.