In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afforde them so some people think that univeristy education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree?

Payment for higher education is expensive and not affordable for everyone so according to some universities should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that university education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to abolish university expenses is that it gives people whether they are rich or poor equal rights. At present, admission from poor backgrounds is prevented from entering the academy because they are unable to afford the bill. This excludes a large proportion of the population and is discriminatory which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fees. Another point to consider is that having no cost at an educational institution means that enlistment will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to cover their costs. For example, around three-quarters of all admission in the UK have to work either full-time or part-time while studying at the academy to pay their account. Free higher schooling should, therefore, produce better results as admission will be able to afford to apply themselves to their studies exclusively. Finally, the free university will benefit humanity in the long run, for the simple reason that it will open up higher study to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a greater resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to the nation as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantages to a country that shows itself to be prosperous and leading in various fields. In conclusion, free university teaching is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance. The cost of free schooling will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.