It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the view?

From an early age, parents need to teach children between right and wrong things. However, punishment is not necessary if they are doing the wrong thing. I disagree if children at an early age get punishment for doing something wrong. To begin with, a golden age for children is started from 0 until 5 years old. At this period, people believed in teaching everything to children because they could absorb it easily. Some parents also teaching about manners to their children at a young age. Moreover, usually when children have reached 3 years old, they already recognize something they like and dislike, also they can give a reaction to some situations. Furthermore, some parents see this phenomenon as the right time to introduce their children to something right and wrong. However, giving punishment to early- age children for doing something wrong, is considerably unwise. Instead of giving a punishment, some parents should be giving a good example for them. They are still in the learning period, so it is normal for them to make mistakes and act selfishly. Moreover, teaching them a positive manner is a good start, so they can learn by doing, then when they are growing older it becomes a good habit for them. In conclusion, introducing the right thing and wrong thing to children at an early age is a necessary thing to do. However, giving a punishment for their unwise actions. Instead of giving a punishment is better for parents to show some good example, so they can imitate what parents have shown to them.