In many societies in the world, the population is aging rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Population ageing is one of the prominent issues in many countries in the world. It is argued whether the resident ought to pay for their health insurance in the future on their own. I am of the opinion that the state should provide medical care, but we can also do it by paying taxes. First of all, throughout life people invest their money in the state budget, paying a small tax. Assume that this tax will be 20% of wages each month. Thus, this amount of capital can cover your bills, or health insurance or provide in full free treatment in your old age.  As a consequence, this system will meet all your requirements while you are still working until you are unable to do it. However, on the other hand, I believe that the government should provide free medicine for all residents.  Taking into account Ukraine, where the economy is not considered good, this country provides free medical care. The law of the Constitution of Ukraine has been adopted, and funds are being allocated for this to this day.  If Ukraine, which is waging a parallel war that has not escaped the pandemic, can provide medical care, can't other countries? I believe that the same model should be implemented by every administration. In conclusion, there are certainly millions of factors that create the problem of lack of free medicine. If the state is not able to provide us with free treatment, we can save 20% of every salary, so that in old age we "bought" treatment.