Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Many people believe that the newspapers are the best way to follow news, whereas others claim that other media sources are superior. While I think using newspapers can be more comfortable for some people, I would argue that the media is better for acquiring news. I opine that the newspapers are more appealing to old people rather than the youngsters. Because they got used to the traditional papers to get their daily dose of news. Besides, they are not tech-savvy enough to use online sources. Sure they can sometimes use TV, however it can be time-consuming for them to find right news channels and watch them. Instead they can subscribe to daily newspapers and read them without extra efforts. For example, my grandparents still prefer newspapers as they enjoy reading them from conventional paper instead of screens. There are several reasons why media is preferable. Firstly, you can read them anywhere and anytime. You do not need to wait for newspapers to learn what is happening in your country and the world. You can easily do research about any particular news and get results in a few seconds. They are just a few clicks away. Secondly, you can check the reliability of the sources to a certain extent. Nowadays, thanks to various news apps and websites, you can easily check the resources that the news is based on. If couple of trustworthy sources are on the same page about news, you can feel more sure about them. For instance, I have never used newspapers to find out the latest topics. Almost every day, I check global sources such as Financial Times, Guardian, BBC news and so on to find out what is happening around the globe. I also use local news websites that I feel more honest regarding news. In conclusion, I firmly believe that newspapers mainly satisfy elderly people, while other media resources are better in terms of convinience and reliability.