The users of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvatages?

There is a growing concern that social media platforms would cause physical communication to disappear. While there are clear benefits to this, I believe that drawbacks are more significant. The obvious argument is that people could save time, and prevent mistakes. Generally speaking, social platforms spend merely a few seconds to communicate with others, and populations could send a large of information at once. For example, one could send an image along with a research website to their friends. Additionally, these days there has a function that allows populations to unsend their messages they don't intend to, which could aid humans to avoid mistakes in their communication. Hence, some people suppose that we could communicate without physical meeting. On another side of the argument, some disadvantages ought to be noted. Those new social channels cannot bond connections. In general, when we have to meet with new people, technologies cannot build feeling for us due to their lack of environmental support. For example, if one works remotely and has to change their department to work in a new team. Therefore, throughout of working one may lose confidence to intimidate with them because one hasn't had acknowledged their personality in reality before. Furthermore, the opportunity to overcome one's heart is harder. Since, in digital channels, they could choose to ignore messages, whereas, in a physical way, they cannot act like that regarding manners issues. And for all these disadvantages, new media cannot replace face-to-face meetings. Despite the fact that social media could facilitate populaces in terms of time, there are various drawbacks such as lacking the ability to build emotion and persuade someone.