Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days we need more good influencers for children in our community. The question is, who is responsible for teaching these kids, the education institution or the parents? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my conclusion. The main idea is that parents of the kid and the school have many responsibilities to consider in the children's life. The main reason to clear this claim is that a parent should be ready to face the world and when you decide to start a family you already agreed to share the responsibilities with your husband and children. To illustrate, when an individual has a family, the main idea is to love and teach your family good habits, and for sure to be a good person. In other words, kids always see their mothers and fathers as their role models, and for that, you have to be number one in their good lists it also applies until they are adults. However, as the USA research which was published ten years ago, it was written that school has more than 40 per cent of how we act nowadays. Firstly, the cause to discuss is friendship in these institutions. To clarify, kids spend more than 8 hours daily with their friends, and best friends become role models. Therefore, you can not be sure they are acting as great students. For example, they can be uncountable students who are cruel and bullies. Consequently, the ratio of bad habits will increase significantly. In conclusion, Although it is said that school should be the main source to teach the future members in the society, mothers and fathers are the major cause. Therefore, I believe that parents must ensure to take steps to prevent bad behaviour from the present to the future.