Many elderly people are no long looked after by thier families but are put in care home or nusring homes.what are advantages and disadvantes of this trend?

Nowadays, taking care of the elderly is a common issue, which is why a number of families keep them in nursing homes. In this essay, assisted living facilities are useful for the medical attention that they can bring in. On the other side, putting away the elderly in nursing homes might cause mental issues. First of all, keeping elderly people in nursing homes can be beneficial because they can receive proper medical attention. A significant number of people over the age of 60 suffer from various ailments like diabetes, high blood pressure, etc., and family members are unable to help them with such problems on a daily basis. For instance, my family were not able to take care of my grand aunt anymore due to the medical requirements that she had, especially with Alzheimer's. In the nursing she is in, my family is sure that if any incident happens she will be immediately taken care of. Turning to the other side of the argument, a disadvantage would be that it causes the elderly person mental stress. Indeed, grandparents are often more attached to their grandchildren: they are their only friends and they can spend some quality time with them. Consequently, living far away from the grandchildren causes the senior some stress. For example, according to a Harvard Medical School report, over 20% of deaths in assisted living facilities are due to emotional breakdowns. In 50% of the cases, the depression was a result of the lack of contact with the grandkids. In conclusion, the advantage of keeping old people in nursing houses is that they receive excellent medical attention. On the other hand, putting the elderly in those facilities might cause mental tension.