Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to incease recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirment. To what extend do you think laws are nedded to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is undeniable that environmental issues are of paramount importance nowadays. there are some people who argue waste products from houses are recycled less frequently; accordingly, the only way to boost recycling is through ligislations legislation of law that force citizens to recycle more than before, I agree with this notion. In the following essay, some of the ideas that support my opinion will be discussed thoroughly. To begin with, when the governments issue laws to against disposal of garbage without recycling them, citizens will be more seriously concerned with this matter. This is because people sometimes neglect environmental issues; nevetheless, if those issues are laws-related, law abiden citizens will respect and follow those rules. Furthermore, Those governmental actions could start with informative awarness campaigns until legal actions such as fines and imprisonment. For example, in 2016, a study which was published by Oxford university department of law, showed that people are by 80 percente willingly to decree actions only if forced by the laws and superior authorities. Moreover, not only does applying rules help to motivate city dwellers, but it will also promote countries economy. This is can be illustrated by the ability of people to trade in recycled materials in order to increase their income. Subsequently, the governments can especialize certain venues for selling recycled products to motivate people, an action which was conducted by the Egyptian government in 2017, in order to motivate egyptians to innovate and recycle their wastes. In conclusion, laws enforcement is the most beneficial approach to encourage people to adopt new strategies in dealing with their disposals; in consequence, citizens will benefit both economically and financially.