Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

It is true that in the contemporary epoch, people are not safe either inside their safe boundaries or outside. In the below paragraphs, I will elaborate on the main causes for the increase in crime rate and the possible solutions to alleviate the problem. Firstly, with the upsurge in the cut-throat competition and the unemployment rise in society, the crime rate has increased tremendously. The incidents of burglary, scamming has exponentially risen with the online platforms. As a result, by staying inside the bosom and browsing different sites, we provide our contact details which later become easily accessible by hackers. To illustrate, recently my neighbour was victimized by an online friend and ended up losing thousands of rupees in a fraction of seconds by scanning the wrong barcode provided by gimmicks. Furthermore, when everyone is rushing to reach their destinations, we hear mundane news of tragic accidents and people lose their precious ones in seconds. In order to mitigate the problems, the government should come up with stricter cybercrime laws to create fear amongst the hackers and the other lawbreakers. More surveillance cameras should be instilled in public places so that theft and robbery can be easily tracked. Additionally, more stringent policies should be amended for breaking the traffic rules. The scrutiny of vehicles breaking traffic rules and penalizing them will create fear amongst transgressors. As a result, humans will abide by the laws and there will be lesser road accidents. Moreover, the government should also come up with programs to create employment so that hunger does not bring crimes to society. In conclusion, people should be more vigilant and disciplined towards their safety both indoors and outdoors.