Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In the current scenario, many people in society purchase different kinds of items regardless of their needs because of the visual impact of advertising companies. However, I strongly agree with this statement owing to the following reasons. The first and foremost point to support this argument is that, these days many of the public completely rely on online shopping due to the pandemic situation. Therefore, the general communities blindly depend on the malls having varieties of collections as well as discounts. Even the items are not useful for them, they are intended to buy without any purpose because of the offers provided by the store. For example, one of my friends was planning to get a top as a suit for her husband on his birthday, when she checked online and she bought three suits ofinstead of instead one due to the offer rate of buy two get one free. Hence, it is crystal clear that the advertisement has been a great impact on marketing. Another justification for the quote is that, at this,juncture the people think that the expensive items are of good quality and also to keep the social stigma. In order to maintain a better standard of life as well as the status in the area, they will go for items that are costly and organic. So that, some segments of individuals in the society are purchasing the product from big shops, even the quality and the quantity of the items are equal in the large and small stores. A survey conducted by a production and marketing company in Kochi, Kerala in the year 2020 revealed that the folks who have been in a particular place were exchanging more things like jewellery and electronic items during the discount sale to keep their standard. Thus give a detailed idea about the influence of advertisements. On the flip side, even though the advertising companies are making the persons in confusion before planning to buy the products, it is easy to make a list of items that are needed for them before going to the shop. In conclusion, the agents are working in the marketing field have been in a competitive world to prove their status in the world, so that most of the persons who are getting influenced by the advertising media and purchasing things accordingly. In my opinion, a visual treat of the advertisements has a major impact on shopping