In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this ?.

It has been established that in some parts of the US territory, young people can only stay outdoors after a certain nighttime if escorted by an adult. In my opinion, this limitation to teenagers ' freedom can be justified only if established to keep them safe. However, I do not believe curfew should be applied as a general rule, because teenagers deserve to enjoy some free time even at night. Firstly, curfew might have been set in these areas due to security reasons. Indeed, there are lots of parts of US territory where it is not safe to be outdoors after a certain time for a teenager. For example, in big,cities there are specific dangerous areas where there is a higher risk to be robbed or raped. Hence, adults are required to accompany their children to make sure they will not be harmed by anyone. On the other hand, I do not consider that this restrictive measure might apply in other circumstances than the ones observed in the previous paragraph. Indeed, in a safe environment, there is no reason to limit a kid's nighttime outdoors, or at least there is no reason for the government to do that. In fact, decisions regarding teenagers ' lives should be taken by their own parents, which are the most entitled people, in this regard. Moreover, teenagers should be allowed to live in the real world, otherwise they will never grow up. For instance, if a young boy is always accompanied by his parents at night, he will never have the opportunity to learn how to behave in dangerous situations. To summarise, curfew is a reality in few areas of US. However, I think that restrictions in teenagers ' freedom can only be accepted in the light of security reasons. Therefore, when a kid is not living in a dangerous environment, no limitations should be applied to his liberty.