People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasing early stage. Discuss the causes and some effects of the widespread drug use by young people. Give some recommendations that can be implemented.

In the present time, all people are addicted to narcotic misuse, however, a vast majority of youngsters are immensely involved in exploring either legal or illegal drugs, likewise at an early age of life. Moreover, it turns out that there are manifolds of factors and definite outcomes with pharmaceutical addiction. One of the major crucial contributory factors is peer pressure, wherein, a youth is negatively influenced by a circle of acquaintances to utilize any form of the pill. For instance, widely used cocaine that most youngsters are engaging themselves on it due to the fact that they are surrounded by their friends and were persuaded to taste the item, thus, it will result in addiction. As well as this will lead to a sense of belongingness since they have the same hobbies in regard to narcotic sessions. At the same time, the lack of proper tutelage of parents causes the youth to have illegal stimulant exposure for the reason that immediate guardians are working overseas. For example, those students whom studying at university might indulge themselves in it because of deficiency supervision and guidance. Instead of paying tuition fees, learners tend to splurge the money in purchasing illicit drugs. Thereby, the stages of adulthood of these individuals will be totally ruined and will enormously affect their well being due to the consumption of against the law medicines. Probably, they might fail to search for a job since they will be medically unfit. Furthermore, adolescents will be futile in society because the government will spend financial support for their rehabilitation. In summary, peer pressure and lack of proper guidance by parents will damage the lives of youngsters as well as government sufferings.